Booyah!!!

You’ve all heard the expression before, so you know what it means – something pretty awesome has happened.  When this word is heard, eye and facial contortions almost always accompany it.  In my case, A Cry Among Men – The Novel, which is already a screenplay contest semi-finalist, is finished and I have begun the first phase of editing.  Glory to God, after two years, I am headed towards the finish line.

Featured image

For some writers, the editing process is painful drudgery but because my writing style contradicts most writing instructors’ advice of simply getting thoughts on paper, I write, edit, rewrite and even polish a little as I go along.  Call me crazy or compulsive but my brain, which God healed of encephalitis at age seven, can’t seem to find a flow any other way; but, it somehow ends up matching my initial vision.

As my main character, Don will glean, I, too, as a writer have gained a greater understanding of Romans 8:28 NIV “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” 

What is your purpose?  How will you work towards it this year?  Keep God in it; He’s watching.

15 thoughts on “Booyah!!!

Leave a Reply

