Chase the dream, not the money

C. Erskine Brown Screenwriter/Novelist

The dream is real. How do I know that? Because it took me three and a half years to write A Cry Among Men – The Novel. A daily obsession that I embraced while taking a two and a half hour driving commute to and from work. I would write before leaving the house at 5:00 am. Notes here, notes there at stop lights. I wrote during the twenty minutes left before work got under way. Lunch. The library or Starbucks before my son’s games and plays. And then some more when I got home. I did it because I owe that kind of sacrifice to God, who gave me the gift, the dream. I owe that kind of sacrifice to my children. How else will they learn? I owe readers my best efforts, and I also owe it to all the dreamers out there like me. With God, it can be done.

Acclaimed as the literary world’s…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

